Awards earned by Marysville Communication Arts Students included eight “Excellence” rankings and four “Honors” rankings. Taking eight “Excellence” awards included: • Caleb Gordon’s “Politics Today” Talk Show and “MHS YouTube Promotion” • Nick Cook, Jim Sturtridges and Carly Donahue’s “MHS YouTube Promotion” • Hayley Myron’s “Seatbelts” Public Service Announcement • Wayne Hight and Joe McCue’s “Car Safety” Public Service Announcement • Brees Frederick’s “Save the Arts” Public Service Announcement • Meghan Hoffman and Jake Jahn’s “Turning Tables” Music Video • Courtney Higgins’s “Home” Music Video Also, earning four “Honors” awards included: • Ryan Swindlehurst and Kraig Hohf’s “M6 Trivia & Bloopers” Game Show • Trevor Spencer’s “Sports Spotlight” News Program • Kelsey Thompson-Mosher’s “Safe Halloween” Public Service Announcement • Shirlene Armstrong and Charlie Donahue’s “MHS Promotion” Each student video was reviewed and scored by a minimum of four media professionals. Individual comments and scoring sheets were provided to students for feedback and analysis.
Video Rating: 4 / 5